Graduate Student Council

About Us

Mission

The GSC is the governing body of graduate students in the Laney Graduate School at Emory University. We host social events, support chartered student organizations, fund events for graduate student groups, and hold open meetings once a month where students can request GSC support for their activities.

GSC Announcement Instructions
Want to advertise an event through GSC? Send a description of your group’s activity using the format below to emory.GSC@emory.edu.  Announcements will be emailed (generally) on Mondays throughout the semester.

Title:
What: 
When: 
Where: 
Why: 
For more info, contact: 

GSC Officers:

President: Elizabeth Minten, GDBBS-BCDB, emory.gsc@emory.edu

Vice President: Luke Hagemann, History, luke.hagemann@emory.edu

Secretary: Mary Herrick, GDBBS-NS, mary.herrick@emory.edu

Treasurer: Grace Goh, Philosophy, shuang.goh@emory.edu

Social Chairs: Raven Hardy, GDBBS-NS, raven.a.hardy@emory.edu & Madelyn Stone, History, madelyn.marie.stone@emory.edu

Ticket Czars: Christine Doronio, GDBBS-GMB, christine.doronio@emory.edu & Taryn McLaughlin, GDBBS-IMP, taryn.mclaughlin@emory.edu

Travel Treasurer: George Inglis, GDBBS-GMB, gsctravelclerk@gmail.com

University Senator: 

President: Elizabeth Minten, GDBBS-BCDB, emory.gsc@emory.edu

Vice President: Luke Hagemann, History, luke.hagemann@emory.edu

Secretary: Mary Herrick, GDBBS-NS, mary.herrick@emory.edu

Treasurer: Grace Goh, Philosophy, shuang.goh@emory.edu

Social Chairs: Raven Hardy, GDBBS-NS, raven.a.hardy@emory.edu & Madelyn Stone, History, madelyn.marie.stone@emory.edu

Ticket Czars: Christine Doronio, GDBBS-GMB, christine.doronio@emory.edu & Taryn McLaughlin, GDBBS-IMP, taryn.mclaughlin@emory.edu

Travel Treasurer: George Inglis, GDBBS-GMB, gsctravelclerk@gmail.com

University Senator: Ashley Parcells, History, ashley.n.parcells@emory.edu